top of page



Alexrutherfordempireofthemoghulseriespdffreedownload !!EXCLUSIVE!!

Empire of the Moghul Series by Alex Rutherford: A Historical Fiction Saga in PDF



If you are a fan of historical fiction, especially set in medieval India, you might have heard of the Empire of the Moghul series by Alex Rutherford. This is a series of six novels that chronicle the rise and fall of the Moghul dynasty, one of the most powerful and influential empires in history.

The series was written by Alex Rutherford, which is actually a pen name for Diana and Michael Preston, a married couple who are both historians and writers. They have written several non-fiction books on various topics, but this was their first venture into fiction. They chose the pen name Alex Rutherford to honor their son Alexander and their great-grandfather Walter Rutherford, who was a Nobel laureate in physics.

The Empire of the Moghul series covers the lives and deeds of six emperors, from Babur, the founder of the dynasty, to Aurangzeb, the last great ruler. The novels are based on extensive research and historical sources, but also include fictional elements and characters to make the story more engaging and dramatic. The novels are:

  • Raiders from the North (2009): The first novel introduces Babur, a descendant of Genghis Khan and Timur, who inherits a small kingdom in Central Asia at the age of 12. He faces many challenges and enemies, but also makes loyal friends and allies. He dreams of conquering India and establishing a new empire there.

  • Brothers at War (2010): The second novel follows Humayun, Baburs son and successor, who has to deal with rebellions, invasions, and betrayals from his brothers and rivals. He loses his throne and has to flee to Persia, where he learns new skills and culture. He eventually returns to India and regains his empire.

  • Ruler of the World (2011): The third novel focuses on Akbar, Humayuns son and the greatest of the Moghul emperors. He expands his empire to cover most of India and beyond, while also promoting religious tolerance, art, culture, and innovation. He faces many challenges from his enemies, his family, and his own passions.

  • The Tainted Throne (2012): The fourth novel depicts Jahangir, Akbars son and successor, who struggles to live up to his fathers legacy. He is addicted to opium and wine, and falls under the influence of his ambitious wife Nur Jahan. He faces rebellions from his sons and rivals, as well as threats from foreign powers.

  • The Serpents Tooth (2013): The fifth novel portrays Shah Jahan, Jahangirs son and successor, who is best known for building the Taj Mahal as a tribute to his beloved wife Mumtaz Mahal. He is a brilliant ruler and builder, but also a ruthless warrior and tyrant. He faces opposition from his sons, especially Aurangzeb, who plots to overthrow him.

  • Traitors in the Shadows (2015): The sixth and final novel narrates Aurangzebs reign, which marks the peak and decline of the Moghul empire. He is a devout Muslim who imposes strict laws and taxes on his subjects. He fights wars on multiple fronts, while also suppressing revolts from his brothers and sons. He dies as a lonely and hated ruler.

If you are interested in reading this series, you might be wondering how to get it in PDF format for free. Well, there are several ways to do that:

  • You can borrow the ebooks from your local library or an online library service like OverDrive or Libby. You will need a library card and an app or device that supports PDF files.

  • You can download the ebooks from free ebook websites like Project Gutenberg or Open Library. You will need an internet connection and a device that supports PDF files.

  • You can buy the ebooks from online retailers like Amazon or Google Play. You will need a credit card or an online payment method and a device that supports PDF files.

Whichever way you choose, you will be able to enjoy this amazing series by Alex Rutherford in PDF format c481cea774


こちらのグループではNiJi$uKeの作品制作にあたっての資料提供のお願い用に開設しました。 ご自身での撮影で作品制作に...
bottom of page